2017 Board Elections

Nominate yourself or someone else who is passionate about improving recycling for the National Recycling Coalition’s Board of Directors!

To run for the Board, you must be age 18 or over and have been an NRC member in good standing for a minimum of one (1) year.

Electronic nominations close on Monday, July 24, 2017 at 1:00pm ET/12:00pm CT/11:00am MT/10:00am PT and will reopen from the floor of the NRC Annual Members Meeting on August 28, 2017 at 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT at the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis in Minneapolis, MN.

To nominate yourself or someone else, please fill out the Board Nomination Form (below) to submit your/their information to the NRC Board Member Election Committee.

PLEASE NOTE: Headshots and bios received by July 24, 2017 will be distributed to NRC members on the NRC website and electronic notifications. Due to the short time frame, we are not able to publish headshots or bios for floor nominees on August 28.


NRC Board Nomination Form 2017

  • Please provide a phone number which can reach you during the Resource Recycling Conference
  • Please provide a phone number which can reach you during the Resource Recycling Conference
    If No, please reference Question #3
    Note: Being a designated representative is not required, but it qualifies individuals who have not been an NRC member for at least one year.
  • NRC's mission statement can be found on our website at: http://nrcrecycles.org/about/our-mission/
  • NRC's mission statement can be found on our website at: http://nrcrecycles.org/about/our-mission/
  • Note: Words in excess of 70 may be removed by the elections committee. Please check word count before submitting this form.
  • Accepted file types: jpg, gif, png, pdf.
  • Accepted file types: pdf.
    Note: Pages in excess to the single-page may be removed by the elections committee. Please be sure to only submit a SINGLE-page document.