🕐All session times listed in EASTERN TIME.
👉 Click on session titles to access their descriptions.
💯 Concurrent sessions have a 100 person capacity – enter sessions promptly to secure your spot!

Day 1 – Wednesday, November 9, 2022

NRC Welcome & Keynote
Bob Gedert – National Recycling Coalition
Nena Shaw – US Environmental Protection Agency
Alec Cooley – NRC Board & Conference Committee
11:50aSPONSOR SPOTLIGHT & BREAK A few words from ISRI, Balcones Resources, & Strategic MaterialsMainstage
Community-based Reuse StrategiesMatt Prindiville – Upstream
McKenna Morrigan – Seattle Public Utilities
Crystal Dreisbach – Don’t Waste Durham
Room A
Building Future Regional Markets Through CollaborationMarissa Segundo – HDR
Amy Roth – Association of Oregon Recyclers
Mary Ann Remolador – Northeast Recycling Council
Matt Fletcher – Michigan DEQ
Room B
NRC Members MeetingOpen to NRC Members & GuestsRoom C
12:55p☕️ BREAK
State EPR for Packaging Policies
Peter Adrian – SWALCO
Bob Gedert – National Recycling Coalition
Judith Enck -Beyond Plastics
Martha Ainsworth – Sierra Club Zero Waste Team
1:50pSPONSOR SPOTLIGHT & BREAK A few words from Busch Systems & PaintCareMainstage
Reuse, Repair & Share EconomyDiane Cohen – Finger Lakes ReUse
Norm Ruttan – iWasteNot Systems
Laura Anthony -Zero Waste San Diego
Sue Beets-Atkinson – SBM Management Services
Elizabeth Chin Start – Start Consulting Group
Room A
State Support for Market Development ProjectsWayne Gjerde – MN Pollution Control Agency
Andrew Pieterse – Myplas USA
JoAnne Berkenkamp – MBOLD
Tamsin Ettefagh – PureCycle
Room B
Best Practices & Investments in RecyclingLeslie Lukacs – Zero Waste Sonoma
Ben Pedigo – Rumpke Waste & Recycling
Natalie Betts – Balcones Recycling
Neil Seldman – Zero Waste USA
Room C
EPR for Packaging Legislation Marta Keane – IL Product Stewarship Council
Rachel Setzke – Eco-Cycle
Heidi Sanborn – National Stewardship Action Council
Kristine Kubat – Recycle Hawaii
Room D
2:55p☕️ BREAK
Circular Economy Strategies MaryEllen Etienne – US Green Building Council
Ryan Smith – Recyclops
Garr Punnett – Rheaply
Room A
Resource Recovery ParksRick Anthony – Zero Waste USA
Steve Simmons – Gershman, Brickner, & Bratton
Ruth Abbe – Zero Waste USA
Baleigh Epperly – ReUse Corridor
Room B
Best Practices for Addressing ContaminationAlec Cooley – Busch Systems
Ann Gibbs – Skumatz Economic Research Associates
Room C
Organics & Soil HealthMartie Solomon – City of Chula Vista
Anthony Myint – Zero Foodprint
Darek Trowbridge – Soil Carbon Management Company
Room D
4:00p🎉 PartyTRAC Virtual Networking Event with Sponsors & Games Gather.Town
5:00p👋 END OF DAY 1

Sponsors 2022

[smartslider3 slider=”4″]

Collaborating Organizations

[smartslider3 slider=”5″]
Skip to content