National Recycling Coalition Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors
For Immediate Release: September 14, 2016

Washington DC – The National Recycling Coalition (NRC) is proud to announce the election of six members to the NRC Board of Directors. Elections for the Board were held during the 2016 Resource Recycling Conference in New Orleans, LA.

The new and re-elected Board Members, listed below, will each serve 3-year terms:

The recently voted-in individuals join the following active Board Members:

Ex-officio members include Michele Nestor, Recycling Organizations Council (ROC)-chair, and honorary lifetime members Cliff Case of Carter, Ledyard & Milburn, LLC, Murray Fox with i-ROC, and Mark Lichtenstein Chief of Staff and Executive Director of Sustainability at the SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry. Officers will be elected at the next in-person Board meeting.

“I am so thrilled with the election of these candidates to carry on the great work that the NRC is doing” said Executive Committee and outgoing Board Member Fran McPoland.

For more information contact NRC Staff at [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Skip to content