Awards presentations were held December 6th at the annual members meeting.

Thank you to everyone who has submitted nominations and we want to congratulate the 2023 winners

Categories:  Here are the award categories.  Composting, diversion, and reduction programs are included.    

  • Lifetime Achievement in Recycling-  Heidi Sanborn

  • Bill Heenan Emerging Leader Award – Franziska Trautmann

  • Outstanding Recycling Innovation – Vartega

  • Outstanding Recycling Organization – Helpsy

  • Outstanding Corporate Leadership – Goodr

  • Outstanding Not-for-profit Business Leadership – Free Geek, Portland OR

  • Outstanding Community or Government Program – Housatonic Resources Recovery Authority

  • Outstanding Elected Leader – Adrian Hernandez Councilmember, Pearland TX

  • Outstanding Minority Leadership –  Naomi Lue

  • Outstanding Higher Education Award Syracuse University

  • 2023 Fox Scholarship Recipient– Shannon Sahs, University of Virginiaann

  • Recycler of the Year- Charles Kamenides, City of Longmont, Colorado

Congratulations to all of the 2023 award recipients.  



Latest News and Updates

NRC 2023 Platinum GuideStart Rating

National Recycling Coalition
Box 314, 1151 Eagle Drive
Loveland, CO 80537

Skip to content